I Love Mondays: Shir Fun

19 Mar

Shir Khan

In my neck of the woods, spring break is over and it’s time to go back to the grind, meaning that this Monday is going to call for some serious sounds to get me going and to keep me alert throughout the day. I’ve been trying to cut back on coffee and replace my caffeine intake with fruit, so you can imagine I am going to need quite the boost. Luckily, music has yet to fail me, and Berlin’s Shir Khan, the mastermind behind one of my favorite labels Exploited, is this Monday’s hero.

His newest mix comes in at a whopping 3 hours and 22 minutes, and opens solidly with Joyce Muniz’s brand new track “Messin’ With My Mind” (available exclusively at Beatport). It keeps going down the right track with music from all over the globe and an amazing array of samples. This mix is a ready-made dance fest and will be sure to get your blood pumping, turning your least favorite day of the week into your most loved.

Play it at work if you dare… just watch out for side-eye from your boss if you get caught dancing at your desk 🙂

Shir Khan – March 12 Mix

(click to stream)

– Retail DJ

Leave a Reply

